UP Fighting Maroons, to join FilOil Flying V Preseason Premier Cup 2017

The UP Fighting Maroons, with the leadership of Paul Desiderio, is expected to join the Filoil Flying V Preseason Premier Cup 2017! This year, all eight teams of the UAAP will be joining the pre-season tournament.


UP Fighting Maroons will be part of Group B where they are joined by Adamson University, Arellano University, De Ls Salle-College of St. Benilde, Emilio Aguinaldo College, Far Eastern University, Mapua Institute of Technology, National University, San Sebastian College.

Meanwhile, De La Salle Green Archers, the reigning champs, will be joined by the following in Group A: Jose Rizal University, Colegio de San Juan de Letran, Lyceum of the Philippines University, San Beda College, University of Perpetual Help, University of the East, and University of Santo Tomas.


The cup will be having single elimination games wherein the top four teams from each group will advance to the knockout rounds.

The said cup, #Filoil2017, will start on April 29.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *