Will Gozum Joins Kai Sotto, Joel Cagulangan, CJ Cansino in Slam Rising Stars 2018

Photo courtesy of ABS-CBN Sports

Slam Rising Stars Classic 2018 will be held today, March 18 at the Gatorade Hoops Center in Mandaluyong City.

The top players from the NCAA and the UAAP will be fighting each other – Kai Sotto from Ateneo, Joel Cagulangan from La Salle Greenhills and UST-commit CJ Cansino will join the newest UP Fighting Maroons member Will Gozum, in leading their teams in the annual all-star game.

Will Gozum will be leading Team Hype with CJ Cansino.  Inand Fornilos of La Salle Greenhills, Joaqui Manuel of Ateneo, Raven Cortez of La Salle Greenhills, Jason Credo of Ateneo, Neil Tolentino of Letran, Harvey Pagsanjan of Hope Christian High School, Terrence Fortea of NU, L-Jay Gonzales of FEU, John Galinato of Chiang Kai Shek College, and Mac Guadana of LPU will complete their team.

Joining Sotto at Team Punk are Evan Nelle of San Beda, Clint Escamis of Mapua, Jason Celis of Chiang Kai Shek College, Dave Ildefonso of Ateneo, Rhayyan Amsali of National University, Aaron Fermin of Arellano, Warren Bonifacio of Mapua, RJ Abarrientos of Far Eastern University, Vincent Cunanan of Lyceum, and Joem Sabandal of Adamson.

Juan Gomez De Liano of University of the Philippines claimed the Most Valuable Player of last year’s All-Star game after Team Hype beat Team Punks, 89-83. Cansino said he is looking forward to playing with Gozum and the rest of the NCAA players as teammates. “Competitive sila. Gusto ko ma-feel kung paano sila maglaro,” said Cansino.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.